Facebook Page
Group Picture


Congratulations to December graduates: Patrick Davis, Chris Grow, April Grow, Dave Grollimund, and Olaseni Fadipe. 

A special congratulations goes out to Chris Grow for receiving the 2017 Outstanding Thesis Award for his masters thesis titled "Geometry of Symmetric Powers of Complex Domains."


About Us

Our organization is dedicated to furthering mathematical scholarship and research. As part of that, we hold regular meetings which provide a forum for graduate students to present their academic interests in a welcoming environment. We also organize trips to nearby conferences, outreach in the local community, and other events designed to establish and cultivate relationships within the body of individuals excited about mathematics at CMU.

Membership in the chapter is open to any mathematics graduate student at CMU. If you're interested in joining or would like to know more information, feel free to contact us via email at amsgradcmich@gmail.com.

2017-18 Executive Board

President: Sarah Hayes
Vice President: Gabrielle Mynatt
Secretary: Christal Schoen
Treasurer: Anand Panduranga
Media/Public Relations: Jordan Gill

Faculty Advisor: Meera Mainkar